The New Zealand Music Hall of Fame | Te Whare Taonga Puoro o Aotearoa is proud to announce the induction of five incredible women. The latest inductees’ hard-fought journeys have left a lasting legacy and forged a path for others on-stage as well as behind the scenes. Annie Crummer, Debbie Harwood, Dianne Swann, Margaret Urlich and Kim Willoughby will be […]

Today the Aotearoa Music Awards | Nga Tohu Puoro o Aotearoa announce an outstanding list of 2021 finalists as well as key details for this year’s event. The 2021 Aotearoa Music Awards will be a live television event screened on TVNZ 2 and TVNZ OnDemand from the Aotea Centre. The event will take place in […]

RECOGNISING THE SUCCESS OF AOTEAROA’S BEHIND-THE-SCENES MUSIC TALENT For the sixth year running, Recorded Music NZ and Massey University will celebrate the unsung heroes of Aotearoa’s music industry at the AMA Artisan Awards. The 2021 Artisan Award finalists and winners will be celebrated in a pre-recorded showcase made at Massey University and released on TVNZ […]

Announcing the finalists for the 2021 Pacific Music Awards After a thriving 12 months, this evening we announced the finalists for the 2021 Pacific Music Awards at an event at The Alexander Café, Otara, Auckland. This year, we have a record 27 finalists across the 13 award categories, with soul sensation Tree leading the nominations. […]

Nominations are now open for 2021 Aotearoa Music Awards to celebrate the mana and achievements of our homegrown musicians across the country over the last year. From today musicians, producers, engineers and visual artists who have made an impact to the local music industry can be put forward. Nomination details can be found on the […]

This evening we celebrate the winners of the Recorded Music NZ Te Kaipuoro Tautito Toa | Best Jazz Artist and the APRA Best Jazz Composition, announced at the opening powhiri of the 2021 Wellington Jazz Festival. Wellington-jazz octet The Jac received the Tūī for Recorded Music NZ Te Kaipuoro Tautito Toa | Best Jazz Artist […]

Country music superstar Tami Neilson was presented with both the Recorded Music NZ Te Kaipuoro Tuawhenua Toa Tūī | Best Country Music Artist and APRA Best Country Song at the 2021 Country Music Awards last night. A celebrated musician in both the local and international country music scene, Tami has been recognised for her sensational […]

Tennessee-based New Zealand duo Tattletale Saints won the 2021 Tūī for Te Kaipuoro Taketake Toa | Best Folk Artist at the Auckland Folk Festival this evening. The group won for their third studio album, Dancing Under The Dogwoods. This is the second time the duo has won Best Folk Artist, winning in 2014 for their […]

Darren Watson and You, Me, Everybody have claimed their first Tūī finalist nominations for Te Kaipuoro Taketake Toa | Best Folk Artist alongside past Tūī winner and finalist Tattletale Saints.   Darren Watson Watson has had quite the 35-year journey from fresh faced front-person of popular 80s rhythm and blues showband Chicago Smoke Shop to […]

1. Te Pukaemi o te Tau | Album of the Year Winner: The Beths – Jump Rope Gazers L.A.B – L.A.B III Nadia Reid – Out Of My Province Reb Fountain – Reb Fountain Six60 – Six60 Tami Neilson – Chickaboom 2. Te Waiata Tōtahi o te Tau | Single of the Year Winner: BENEE […]